Advisory Council
Amb Kanwal Sibal (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Amb. Sibal has been India's Foreign Secretary from July 2002 to November 2003. He is a post-graduate from St. Stephens College, New Delhi. He has been India's Ambassador to Turkey, Egypt and France. Amb. Sibal graduated from the World Information...

Amb Prabhat P Shukla,(Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Prabhat Prakash Shukla was born on 29 March 1951 in New Delhi, where he also went to school and university. A good academic student, he finished his school and college education with honours, and finished his masters at the well-known Delhi...

Amb Rajiv Sikri (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

He was a career diplomat for more than 36 years with the Indian Foreign Service. He retired in 2006 as Secretary in India’s Ministry of External Affairs. He has served as India’s Ambassador to Kazakhstan, and headed the Departments dealing with...

Amb Satish Chandra, Member of Executive Committee and Advisory Council, VIF

A career diplomat, Satish Chandra served as India’s Permanent Representative to the UN Offices in Geneva and later as High Commissioner to Pakistan. He, subsequently, went on to head the National Security Council Secretariat and was Deputy...

Anil Baijal (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Lieutenant Governor of Delhi & Former Home Secretary

BP Singh (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Hon’ble Shri Balmiki Prasad Singh, former Governor of Sikkim and Home Secretary, Government of the Republic of India, is a distinguished scholar, thinker and public servant.

Dr A Surya Prakash (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Chairman Prasar Bharti & Author and Scholar of Contemporary Studies

General NC Vij, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM

Gen Vij was the 21 st Chief of the Army Staff from 31 Dec 2002 to 31 Jan 2005. He was the Director General of Military Operations (DGMO) during the very successful operations by Indian Army for eviction of Pakistani Intruders in Kargil in 1999....

KM Singh (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Former Member NDMA and DG CISF

Prakash Singh (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Shri Prakash Singh, who has held the appointments of Director General of the Border Security Force, and as well as that of the Uttar Pradesh and Assam Police, has been a crusader for this cause.

Prof Kapil Kapoor (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Former Pro Vice Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Prof R Vaidyanathan (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

(Former Professor of Finance, IIM Bangalore)

Rajiv Mathur (Member, VIF Advisory Council)

Former Director Intelligence Bureau and former Chief Information Commissioner

S Gurumurthy, Vice Chairman, VIF

Swaminathan Gurumurthy, a well-known public personality in India, is a legal and financial professional, investigative journalist, writer, academic and activist. Visiting Faculty at the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay and Distinguished...

Contact Us
Enter the characters shown in the image.